Portal Messaging Center

College of Professional Studies Centennial Events in April

Printer-friendly version

Please join the College of Professional Studies in celebrating the Centennial during the month of April.  

Below are the events we have planned and we hope to see you in April.

 

CPS Centennial Events

Exploring Hands on Learning Opportunities- April 1st –5:00-7:30 at KBR- students and faculty showcasing and demonstrating hands on activities in each department. Co-sponsored by the Multicultural Center and Associated Students.  Contact Denise Vanden Bos, dvb@humboldt.edu

100 years of Radical Social Work – April 2nd, 12-2pm in Goodwin Forum. Contacts Jen Maguire (jen.maguire@humboldt.edu) and Cesar Abarca (cesar.abarca@humboldt.edu)

Economics Alumni Speaker Series, Peter Perrault, April 7th, 5-6:30pm MusicA 130. Contact Janice Mueller Janice.mueller@humboldt.edu

School of Business Speakers Series, Steve Sterling on Financial Investing, April 7th, 5:30-7:30pm KBR. Contact Krista Carroll, klc44

Psychology Open House, April 9th, 3-5pm- Talk to an expert about human emotions, thoughts and behaviors. Contact Gregg Gold, Dept. Chair Gregg.Gold@humboldt.edu

Centennial Speaker Arturo Rodriguez- April 14th, Reception – 5pm Karshner/KBR, Presentation, 7pm at JVD. Co-sponsored by the Multicultural Center. Contact Denise Vanden Bos, Director of Project Development, dvb@humboldt.edu

Smullin Intern reception, School of Business, April 17th, 5-7pm, Plaza Grill View room, Contact Dawn Elsbree, Dawn.Elsbree@humboldt.edu

Entrepreneurs Day, Entrepreneurs Club, April 18th, 9-5, Fieldhouse, contact CeCe at cet20@humboldt.edu

Honoring Community Partners, Child Development, April 30th, 5-6:30pm, Great Hall, College Creek. Contact Claire Knox, Claire.knox@humboldt.edu

Humboldt State University