Tenured and Probationary Faculty
Name Phone Email
Web Page
Brad Ballinger 826-5344 bjb86@humboldt.edu
Dugaw, Christopher 826-4251 dugaw@humboldt.edu dugaw
Evans, Tyler (Chair) 826-3217 evans@humboldt.edu evans
Flashman, Martin 826-4950 mef2@humboldt.edu
Freedman, Walden 826-4763 wf6@humboldt.edu
Goetz, Peter 826-3926 pdg11@humboldt.edu pgoetz
Haag, Jeffrey 826-5345 jh1@humboldt.edu
Hasan, Abeer 826-3744 ah2409@humboldt.edu  
Johnson, Diane 826-4240 dlj1@humboldt.edu
Kim, Yoon 826-5399 ygk1@humboldt.edu ygkim
Mazzag, Bori 826-4952 borim@humboldt.edu borim
Oliver, Dale 826-4921 dro1@humboldt.edu dro1
Owens, Ken 826-4249 kdo10@humboldt.edu kdo10
Rizzardi, Mark 826-4951 mar13@humboldt.edu rizzardi
Adjunct and Visiting Faculty, Lecturers, Teaching Assistants and Tutors
Name Phone Email Web Page
Adams, P. Guy 826-3492 pga1@humboldt.edu  
Bjorkstedt, Eric 826-3688 eric.bjorkstedt@noaa.gov bjorkstedt
Buntin, Amber 826-5342 amber.buntin@humboldt.edu
Carroll, Joe 616-4035 jcrrll@suddenlink.net  
Chandler, Sydney 826-4020 sydney.chandler@humboldt.edu  
Chen, Cen 826-4020 cc2585@humboldt.edu  
Devita, Evalinda 826-4020 ed2@humboldt.edu  
Dixon, Chip 826-3530 cd3@humboldt.edu  
Evangelista, Alan 826-5343 ae742@humboldt.edu  
Gledhill, Michelle 826-3337 mg71@humboldt.edu  
Harer, Katie 826-4020 kmh135@humboldt.edu  
Heese, Holland 826-4020 hrh15@humboldt.edu  
Larripa, Kamila 826-4341 krl23@humboldt.edu  
Lauck, Tim 826-4248 tjl16@humboldt.edu  
Matsumoto, Tami 826-5343 tami@humboldt.edu  
McKelvey, Steve 826-4020 Steve.McKelvey@humboldt.edu  
Miltz, Benjamin 826-4020 bdm65@humboldt.edu  
Moskowitz, Stuart 826-4181 sm14@humboldt.edu  
O'Kane, Drew 826-5343 deo85@humboldt.edu  
Payer, Tim 826-3745 tsp1@humboldt.edu tpayer
Peterson, Joshua 826-5343 jmp87@humboldt.edu
Peterson, Kimberly 826-5343 kdp19@humboldt.edu  
Railsback, Steve 822-0453 sr29@humboldt.edu srailsback
Wright, J. Steven 826-4020 jsw8@humboldt.edu  
Staff
Name Phone Email  
Newman, Monika 826-5347 man7001@humboldt.edu  
Kurumada, Craig 826-3143 kurumada@humboldt.edu  
Fax 826-3140
Emeriti
Name Years of Service Email Web Page
Charles Biles 1969-2005 cmb2@humboldt.edu
Phyllis Chinn 1975-2010 pzc1@humboldt.edu
James Householder (d. 2008) 1959-1981    
Bob Hunt 1976-2004    
Lynn Jackson 1967-1990    
Ramakant Khazanie 1975-1998 rgk2@humboldt.edu  
Elmo Moore (d. 2004) 1973-2000    
Roland Lamberson 1980-2004 rhl1@humboldt.edu rlamberson
Vithal Patel 1969-2004    
Howard Stauffer    
Victor Tang 1963-1988    
Henry Tropp (d. 2006) 1957-1992    
Roy Tucker 1959-1988    
Vis Upatisringa 1969-1998 vu1@humboldt.edu  
Rob Van Kirk 2008-2013 rwv1@humboldt.edu

www.henrysfork.org

Vrem, Rick      
Ken Yanosko 1977-2004 kenyanosko@humboldt.edu kenyanosko